Tags

, , , ,

Today Gabby is 9 months old! I cannot believe how quickly that went by! Well, yes I can. I have a 7.5 year old, duh. But it never ceases to amaze me, how one moment can quickly change to 9 months. I can still remember the first time I heard her cry, over the curtain in the OR where she was born. She sounded like a billy goat, not a baby! This was her cry for months, so it seemed. But I can’t even remember when it changed from a baby billy goat cry, to a baby girl cry. I can still remember the first time I saw her, all swaddled up still covered in whatever it is that they’re covered in when they’re born, and so swollen that she looked like a baby sumo wrestler. I could only kiss her cheek, and cry tears of relief that she was perfectly healthy. I remember it all, as if it was only yesterday. And I have found that with Gabby, I’m paying more attention to those small things. To the way she smells and how her face has changed from the day she was born, to the day we brought her home, to today. Every little thing about her is beautiful and amazing to me. Even her fat little baby feet! Oh I love them!

She went from being my little froggy that just snuggled and nursed all day, to a mobile wiggle worm that flips over on to her belly, the second you put her down. She’s not technically crawling yet, but that doesn’t stop her from trying to keep up with her sisters. She can army crawl forwards and backwards, and spin on her tummy in a full circle to get what she’s after!

She is all smiles, giggles, and crazy happy screams. She really loves to yell at the dog, and then laugh when she gets pooch smooched!

9 months old today. 9 months that we don’t ever get back, 9 months that are only beautiful memories now. Maybe I’m silly for saying this, but I am so happy for Gabby being exactly who she is. There is not a single thing I would change about her, or any of my girls for that matter. And I know that doesn’t mean much to anyone else, they are  my daughters, of course I would say that and think that about them. But its true. Gabby is exactly who God meant for her to be. And I am beyond blessed and thankful to be her mommy.

I’m praying for another wonderful 9 months with my beautiful baby girl. Image

