Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Gabby turned one on the 23rd of March. We didn’t really have the “pinterest worthy” first birthday party that I had envisioned. Honestly, we didn’t have the money to. But we did have fun, and that’s all that matters!! I also had a photographer friend take photos of Gabby in her studio. Gabby’s very first photo shoot. I’m sure there will be many more to come. But WOW this baby girl is gorgeous!! I know, I know. I’m incredibly biased. But that’s okay with me.

Image

Photo credit to Everlasting Beauty Photography, CT.

 

Bella also had a birthday in March. Three days after Gabby turned one, Bella turned EIGHT! I have an eight year old. EW. Slowly coming to terms with that. Still hasn’t really sunk in. Because that will mean that I am old. And I can’t be old. Not yet.

Image

 

Milestones

So now Gabby is 13 months old. She is cruising (walking with furniture) and can say “Hi” (more like Haaiii). She waves and gives the huge, sloppy, open mouthed kisses that toddlers give. I love them. She has been able to get herself in to a sitting position since one week before her first birthday. She made up her own sign, that came from me trying to teach her the sign for “milk”. She now does this “grabby hand” sign for anything she wants. And if she does it, you had better give her whatever it is that she wants NOW. She crawls on her belly still, army style, but she gets around pretty quickly and can, for the most part, keep up with her sisters running around the house.

 

